Baywatch BBFC Clubhouse Opening

Published on April 17th, 2015 | by Bonnet Bay FC


New Clubhouse Opening a huge success

Last Sunday April 12th 2015 saw the official opening of our brand new clubhouse and sporting facilities. In attendance was Scott Morrison (Federal MP for Cook), Kent Johns (Sutherland Shire Mayor) and Wayne Schwieckle (President of Sutherland Shire Football Association). Each of these organisations has helped significantly to help get this project off the ground as has the NSW State Government.

In what was a fantastic and monumental day for the club, a huge crowd was in attendance to witness the launch of the brand new facilities, that will be used for generations of footballers and their families for years to come.

Bonnet Bay FC expresses its appreciation for the significant contribution of the many people and organisations who helped with its $700,000 community project especially those listed below.

A large number of our members have made outstanding contributions which was recognised on the day, these include;

Executive Committee:
Peter Burgess (President)
Paul McNally (Vice President)
Sue Davidson (Treasurer)
Pat Huolohan (Secretary)
Anthony McDonald
Andrew Collins

Clubhouse Development

Andrew Prociuk (Chair)
Peter Burgess
Rob Morris
Ross Seymour
Greg Peddie
Mark Nelson
Andrew Symes
John Watson
Greg Westwood
Paul McNally

Sarah Watson
Anne West
Callie Noakes
Sue Davidson
Larry West
Greg Miner
Louise Symes
Maryjane McDonald
Linda Brady
Michelle Wilson
Craig Bucknall
Ziegler Family
John Burgess

Governing Bodies
NSW Government – $40,000 Grant
Sutherland Shire Council – 21 Year Lease Over Premises
Sutherland Shire Football Association – $50,000 Loan
Cook Community Classic – Raffle

Supplier Discounts & Donations:
Upright Carpentry & Building – Michael and Craig Shapter
Rob Morris
West & West Electrics – Rod West
Right Choice Roofing – Brad Hocking
Stylewood – Rob Vella
Thompson Roller Shutters – Stuart Blake
JWRC Glazing – James Ryan
Hanson Concrete – Ian Petrovski
Enware Plumbing Supplies – Clive Berrell
Holte Plumbing – Luke Martin
Stephen Warren Painting – Tim Warren
AJ & PM Electrical Wholesalers
L & M Linings
Howes Hire
Watson Buchan Surveyors – John Watson
Partridge Structural – Peter Standen
Larry Vanags
Larry West
Andrew Collins
Don Collins
Jarad Grice
Howard Moutrie
Andrew Prociuk
Andrew Symes

The day culminated with the AL1 vs Cronulla Seagulls with The Bombers taking out a 1-0 win in a tight struggle.

About the Author

Belong ... Engage ... Grow

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Join the BBFC Business Network